UWA Medical Physics Blog

Universities develop national network

This week in Sydney we met with representatives from the five other universities in Australia that offer a program in medical physics.  Developing a national Medical Physics University Network — comprised of Queensland University of Technology, RMIT University, University of Adelaide, The University of Sydney, The University of Western Australia and University of Wollongong — our group supports and develops the capacity in Australia of radiation oncology medical physicists.  One focus of the meeting was how networkers at each of the six institutions, including UWA Asst/Prof. Anita Adhitya, could collaborate for improved outreach, training and resources.  The combined effort will benefit medical physicists and the greater community.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *